

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 1905.

Unblished by Authority.

WELLINGTON, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 20, 1905.

Proposed Division of Existing Electoral Districts of City of Auckland and City of Wellington.

Wellington, 20th February, 1905.

Wellington, 20th February, 1905.

THE Commissioners for the North Island appointed under "The Electoral Act, 1902," hereby publish for general information, in accordance with section 10 of the said Act, the following proposed divisions of the City of Auckland Electoral District and the City of Wellington Electoral District, under "The City Single Electorates Act, 1903"; and further give notice that written objections to the same will be received at the office of the North Island Commission, care of the Surveyor-General, Wellington, up to and including Saturday, the 18th day of March, 1905.

Descriptions of boundaries and maps of the proposed divisions may be obtained at the Head Office of the Lands and Survey Department, at Wellington, and at the office of the Chief Surveyor at Auckland.

J. W. A. MARCHANT,

J. W. A. MARCHANT,

Chairman.

AUCKLAND WEST.

AUCKLAND West District comprises that portion of the existing City of Auckland Electoral District situated west of a line which commences at the junction of Crummer Road line which commences at the junction of Crummer Road with Pollen Street, in the Borough of Grey Lynn, and proceeds north-easterly along the middle of Crummer Road to Ponsonby Road; thence north-westerly along the middle of Ponsonby Road to the junction of Ponsonby Road with Hepburn Street, City of Auckland; thence north-easterly along the middle of Hepburn Street to the junction of Hepburn Street with Napier Street, City of Auckland; thence south-easterly along the middle of Napier Street to the junction of Napier Street with Union Street, City of Auckland; thence north-westerly along the middle of Union Street, and across College Road, terminating at Freeman's Bay.

thence towards the south-west generally by a line along the middle of Kent Street to the junction of Kent Street with Crummer Road in the Borough of Grey Lynn; and towards the west by the Auckland West District hereinbefore described.

AUCKLAND EAST.

Auckland East District comprises that portion of the existing City of Auckland Electoral District situated south east of a line which commences at Queen Street Wharf and pro-ceeds along the middle of Queen Street to the junction of Queen Street with Karangahape Road; thence along the middle of Karangahape Road to the junction of Karangahape Road with Kent Street; and thence along the middle of Kent Street, terminating at Crummer Road in the Borough of Grey Lynn.

WELLINGTON NORTH.

Wellington North District comprises that portion of the existing City of Wellington Electoral District situated north-west of a line which commences at the boundary-line between the Town of Kelburne (formerly Upland Farm) and the Botanical Gardens, and proceeds easterly and southerly along the northern and eastern boundaries of the Town of Kelburne to Native Reserve; thence easterly along the northern boundary of the Native Reserve and through the Plantation Reserve to Town Acre 436; thence southerly along the western boundaries of Town Acres 436, 435, 434, 433, 432, and 431; thence easterly along the southern boundary of Town Acre 431 to Woolcombe Street; thence northerly along the middle of Woolcombe Street; thence easterly along the middle of Ghuznee Street; thence easterly along the middle of Ghuznee Street; thence easterly along the middle of Guba Street; and thence northerly along the middle of Cuba Street; terminating at Lambton Harbour. This district includes also Somes Island.

Wellington Central.

Auckland Central District comprises that portion of the existing City of Auckland Electoral District bounded towards the north by Waitemata Harbour from Freeman's Bay to Queen Street Wharf; thence towards the east by a line along the middle of Queen Street to the junction of Queen Street with Karangahape Road; thence towards the south-east by a line along the middle of Karangahape Road to the junction of Karangahape Road with Kent Street; side of that street produced to the eastern boundary of Wellington Central District comprises that portion of the

Town Acre 713, thence by Town Acres 713, 712, 711, and 710 to Hankey Street, thence by a line along the middle of Hankey Street to Wallace Street, thence by a line along the Hankey Street to Wallace Street, thence by a line along the middle of Wallace Street to Bidwell Street, thence by a line along the middle of Bidwell Street, and by part of the eastern and the whole of the southern boundary of Town Allotment 38 to the Melrose Ward of the City of Wellington; thence towards the west generally by the Melrose Ward of the City of Wellington to the northern boundary of Native Reserve at Kelburne, the place of commencement.

WELLINGTON EAST.

Wellington East District comprises that portion of the existing City of Wellington Electoral District bounded towards the north by Lambton Harbour from a point near the Te Aro Railway-station to the Melrose Ward of the City of Wellington at Roseneath: thence towards the east by the Melrose Ward of the City of Wellington to Mein Street; towards the south generally by the northern side of Mein Street to the eastern boundary of Town Acre No. 775;

thence by Town Acres Nos. 775 and 774, by a line across; Coro mandel Street, and by Town Acres Nos. 773, 772, and 771 by a line across Owen Street, and by the southern boundary of the Old Men's Home, and by Town Acre No. 769 (the Hospital Reserve boundary), to the north-western corner of Town Acre No. 769; thence by Town Acres Nos. 766, 765, 764, 763, and 762 to the eastern side of Revans Street; thence by the eastern side of Revans Street to the junction of Revans Street with Adelaide Road: thence by a line of Revans Street with Adelaide Road; thence by a line across Adelaide Road and by the northern side of John Street, across Hanson Street, and by the northern side of Oliver Street, to the eastern side of Crawford Street; thence by the eastern side of Crawford Street; thence by the eastern side of Tasman Street to Oxford Road; thence by the southern side of Oxford Road to the western boundary-line of Town Acre No. 721; thence by the western boundary-line of Town Acres Nos. 721, 720, and 719 to the Wellington Central District, hereinbefore described, near Coombe Street: and towards the west by the said Wellington Central District to Lambton Harbour, the place of commencement.

By Authority: John Mackay, Government Printer, Wellington.